Training

Training Logs: Feb 6 – Feb 11

Monday February 6th

  • Deadlifts (Conventional)
    • 70 kg x 8
    • 100 kg x 8
    • 110 kg x 5
    • 120 kg x 5
    • 150 kg x 3
    • 160 kg x 2
    • 150 kg x 3
  • Zercher Squats from Sumo Deadlift Pickup
    • 110 kg x 5 min EMOM

My deadlifts are very much my weakest point. I have been working my upper and lower back more, since I have a nasty tendency to round my back when the weights get heavy. Everything still feels heavy and horrible. I wish I was seeing the kind of improvement I have been seeing with my squat.

 

Tuesday February 7

  • Seated Military Press
    • 40 kg x 15
    • 50 kg x 10
    • 60 kg x 5
    • 70 kg x 5
    • 80 kg x 2
    • 75 kg x 3
  • Superset: Inverted Rows x Explosive Pushups
    • 12 x 3
  • 1 Arm DB Rows
    • 26 kg x 12 (3)
  • 1 Arm DB Press (Strict)
    • 11 kg x 10
    • 16 kg x 8 (2)

Finished this workout by running the long way home, through the university campus. That sucked. This workout was a bit of a shake-up to liven up my routine and incorporate more dynamic movements into my training. And, again, it sucked.

Saturday February 11

  • DB deadlift (weight per hand)
    • 30 kg x 8 (3)
  • Low Bar Squat
    • 65 kg x 8
    • 85 kg x 5
    • 105 kg x 3
    • 115 kg x 3
    • 125 kg x 2
    • 105 kg x 3 (2)
  • High Bar Squat
    • 65 kg x 15
  • Hip Thrusters – 3 Variations
    • 20 x 3

Legs felt underpowered this week. Everything felt off, and my strength just didn’t seem to be there. All in all, not an inspiring week.

 

Not much of a high note to end on, I’m afraid. Think I’m getting sick. That’s all for now.

Cheers,

The Bear.

Leave a Reply

