Thoughts, Training, Update

New Training Regimen; Looking Ahead

Since this summer is slowly winding down, and with two competitions under my belt, I find myself looking ahead to my future in this great sport. I have enjoyed myself immensely, met some amazing people, and challenged my preconceptions of what I am capable of achieving. I have a long way to go to get where I want to be, but I also have plenty of time to get there.

Looking ahead now means preparing for next season (as well as a competition or two I am thinking of doing in September). My own training schedule is hand-crafted and forged from my own experience. I have had trouble both sticking to it, and balancing all the elements I need in order to have a successful program.

So I have decided to let the experts at Starting Strongman guide me. This Monday, I am starting their 12-week basic strongman strength training program (available for free on their website). I am very excited, and the program, while simple, looks like it will give me everything I need to increase my overall strength, and target some of my weaker points.

I will do my very best to post training videos and updates weekly.

Cheers,

The Bear

Leave a Reply

