New PR, Training

New PR!

Had a truly terrible workout last week, and it had been gnawing at me all week. Felt good today, and went in feeling optimistic.

Started with some high rep rack pulls to work on my weak deadlift lockouts, then decided to try out a little bench press. I’ve been trying to work on my tricep power lately, one of my weaker points.

Long story short, I ended up breaking my benchpress PR twice, going for 250, then making a clean 275. Might have had a few pounds more, but I felt like that was enough. Finished off with some heavy negatives. Absolutely crushing, but the workout was fantastic. Feeling good  today. Time to celebrate with bacon pizza.

Leave a Reply

