Training

Head Down Training

Sorry for the quiet hiatus, but I’ve really just been trying to keep on a regular training schedule and stay focused and dedicated. I was struggling with my motivation a little last week, but this week felt very good.

I’ve been trying to work on my weakest areas, and focus more and more on my overall level of conditioning. Longer workouts to improve my endurance, and keeping up with my cardio.

Stretching every night seemed like a silly idea when i first started, but I’ve been doing it regularly to keep my mobility up, and it does quite a bit. A few minutes of stretching before bed every night helps keep my muscles loose and banishes that morning-after-workout stiffness.

Business as usual, and I’m well on track with where I want to be for competing in earnest next summer.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

