New PR, Training

New Deadlift PR! The Big One!

After failing the 440 Axle Deadlift at the Caged Beast Show, on which I blame my old lifting straps, I was hell bent on nailing that 2X bodyweight I’ve been chasing. New straps, and I felt ready to go after three days recovery.

Weighed in before my gym session at 223 lbs, and went in to this beauty.

My first EVER double bodyweight lift. This is a huge moment for me, I’m very happy.

The straight bar attempt was close, and this session really hammered home my weak points to me. I’ll be hitting my hips and glutes hard to really strengthen my deadlift at the lockout, where I typically fail.

Already excited for BC’s Strongest Man and Battle of the Beasts next summer.

Leave a Reply

