Training, Update

The Year of the Bear Begins

Just finished the Whistler Tough Mudder. It was a ton  of fun, and I feel good, but the Year of the Bear starts now! I’ll be posting my 8-Day workout routine and sticking to it as best as I possibly can. I have 402 days to prepare for my first ever Strongman contest, and I intend to be ready.

My knees held up well, which was very encouraging, and despite my worries about not being in good enough shape, I felt stronger than last year, and managed to complete the full distance without failing a single event. A very optimistic start to my Year of Power.

Leave a Reply

